Home News Cobb’s Business Leaders Honored at Annual Dinner

Cobb’s Business Leaders Honored at Annual Dinner

Scenes from Cobb Chamber’s Annual Dinner at the Cobb Galleria in Atlanta, GA.. (Photo: Mooreshots LLC)

The Cobb Chamber celebrated its many accomplishments of 2023 at the 82nd Annual Dinner celebration, presented by Wellstar, on Jan. 27 at the Cobb Galleria Centre. Over 1,100 business and community leaders attended to honor the following honorees:

• 2023 Chairman’s Award: Dan Buyers of McWhirter Realty Partners

• 2024 Len Gilbert Award: Pam Younker of Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta

• 2024 Mack Henderson Public Service Award: Ray Thomas of the Mableton Improvement Coalition

• 2024 Dr. Robert A. Lipson Award: Kim Gresh of S.A. White Oil Company

• 2024 Senator Johnny H. Isakson Leadership Award: Major General Tom Carden, the Adjutant General of the Georgia Department of Defense

• 2023 Cobb County Citizen of the Year Award, present by the Marietta Daily Journal: Deane Bonner of Cobb County NAACP.


Previous articleCobb Breaks Ground on Bob Callan Trail Extension
Next articleLeaders of Cobb: Julie Jacobs