Home Business Cobb Business & Community Leaders Honored

Cobb Business & Community Leaders Honored

Cobb Chamber of Commerce awards ceremony, featuring Sen. Isakson.

In January, the Cobb Chamber held its 78th Annual Dinner celebration, presented by WellStar. Monica Kaufman Pearson of Cox Media Group served as master of ceremonies.

First, Sen. Johnny Isakson was presented with the Chamber’s Senator Johnny H. Isakson Leadership Award, named in his honor. The Chamber also has dedicated its 10th floor at 1100 Circle 75 Parkway, to the East Cobb-based senator. Other individuals honored during the evening include Susan Hampton, Andrew Dill, Tammy Palmgren, Trey Sanders, Chad Koenig, Andrew Walker, and Joyette Holmes.

The 2019 Mack Henderson Public Service Award was presented to Susan Hampton. Hampton served as a tireless advocate for the county’s public safety personnel, speaking up for higher wages. She also is an instrumental leader for the continuous work of the Coalition of Cobb County Business Associations.

The Len Gilbert Award was given to two individuals: Andrew Dill of Lockheed Martin and Tammy Palmgren of Kaiser Permanente. Dill was honored for his work with the Chamber’s advocacy efforts and its Government Affairs Committee. Palmgren was honored for her leadership of the Chamber’s brand identity project. The key message for the Chamber’s new logo and brand is, “A Seat at the Table.”

The Chairman’s Award was presented to Trey Sanders of Brasfield & Gorrie, Chad Koenig of Cushman Wakefield, and Andrew Walker of Colliers International for their collective efforts on the Chamber’s landmark building project.

Lastly, The Marietta Daily Journal presented its 2019 Cobb County Citizen of the Year Award to Cobb County District Attorney Joyette Holmes.


Other recent honors
East Cobb Business Association’s 2019 East Cobb Business Person of the Year
Butch Carter, Honest-1 Auto Care

2019 Business Person of the Year CarterThe award is presented each year to the business person that the ECBA feels is the most deserving for their clear demonstration of success in the areas such as customer service, innovation, contribution to economic growth, and is positively involved in the community. Carter supports ECBA with his time, talent, and treasure — serving as a 2019 Gold Annual Sponsor, Platinum Business Expo Sponsor, and has served as an ECBA Ambassador for several years.

Northeast Cobb Business Association’s 2019 Business Person of the Year
Jeffery Wright, CFA, managing director, NovaPoint Capital, LLC

JWrightWright serves on the board of the NCBA, the elder board of Piedmont Church, the board of CureCP.org, and serves in the veteran community. NovaPoint Capital is an investment firm founded in 2015 to manage investment portfolios for high-net-worth individuals, family offices, corporations, pensions, endowments, and foundations. Prior to joining NovaPoint, Wright was a VP in the private banking and investment group at Merrill Lynch. He’s also a U.S. Army veteran.

Previous articleComcast=Smart
Next articleLeaders of Cobb: Michelle Abel